Tags

, , , , , ,

I love women who make bold statements, who see their worlds differently and aren’t afraid to live it or represent it.

For years I’ve enjoyed the outfits of Iris Apfel.

The Art a bold Costumes of Louise Nevelson.

And the daring life and bold jewelry of Nancy Cunard.

I often say that……

“I believe that fashion has a voice that echos the wearer, we can only truly wear with confidence what we have the courage to speak from our mouths.

That’s why their looks and fashion style is and was as authentic as their lives, work and art.

At some point in the future I’ll do posts on each of these women individually, however today I created an outfit using my jewelry designs that are inspired by what we have come to love as Iris Apfel Style.

I have collected exotic stones for many years and have always designed and wore these with lots of fun, style and excitement.

I’ll begin to share my collection with you through many future posts along with fun styling, Enjoy!

I love the Antique African Amber, these necklaces are just yummy!

Necklaces – My designs Boluxe Jewelry,  Specs – 60’s vintage from my mom’s collection, Kimono – Vintage,

Much Love,

Photobucket